Directors and Officers

Meet NTA’s Officers


Andrew Lyon, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

First Vice President

William G. Gale, Brookings Institution

Second Vice President

James Alm, Tulane University

Immediate Past Presidents

Rosanne Altshuler, Rutgers University
Victoria Perry, International Monetary Fund


Adam Cole, U.S. Department of Treasury


Eric Toder, Urban-Brookings Tax Policy Center

Elected Board Members (year of election)

Lily Batchelder, NYU School of Law (2017)
Tracy Gordon, Urban-Brookings Tax Policy Center (2016)
Bradley Heim, Indiana University (2017)
Janet Holtzblatt, Congressional Budget Office (2016)
Daphne Kenyon, Lincoln Institute of Land Policy (2018)
Sara LaLumia, Williams College (2016)
Peter Merrill, Consultant (2018)
David Merriman, University of Illinois (2016)
Pamela Moomau, Joint Committee on Taxation (2017)
Jason Oh, UCLA School of Law (2018)
George Plesko, University of Connecticut (2017)
Shanthi Ramnath, U.S. Department of Treasury (2017)
Kim Rueben, Urban-Brookings Tax Policy Center (2018)
Joseph Rosenberg, Urban-Brookings Tax Policy Center (2016)
Matthew Weinzierl, Harvard Business School (2018)

Director of Operations

Hana Watkins

National Tax Journal Editors

William M. Gentry, Williams College
Stacy Dickert-Conlin, Michigan State University

National Tax Journal Managing Editor

Sally Sztrecska, Sztrecska Publishing