110th Annual Conference Organizers

Conference Chair

Victoria Perry, President, National Tax Association

Program Chairs

John Friedman, Brown University
Adam Looney, The Brookings Institution

Program Committee and Fields

Joseph Aldy, Harvard University (Environmental/Energy)
Hunt Allcott, New York University (Behavioral Public Finance)
Anne Brockmeyer, World Bank (Developing World and Administration/Compliance)
Jeffrey Clemens, UC – San Diego (Personal Tax/Labor)
Manasi Deshpande, University of Chicago (Transfers/Welfare State)
Lisa De Simone, Stanford University (Accounting)
Rebecca Diamond, Stanford University (State/Local Public Finance)
Fernando Ferreira, University of Pennsylvania (State/Local Public Finance)
Francois Gerard, Columbia University (Developing World)
Jessie Handbury, University of Pennsylvania (Transfers/Welfare State)
Michelle Hanlon, MIT (Accounting)
Shafik Hebous, International Monetary Fund (International Tax)
Daniel Hemel, Chicago Law School (Law/Practitioner)
David Kamin, New York University (Law/Practitioner)
Judd Kessler, University of Pennsylvania (Charity/Public Goods)
Greg Leiserson, Council of Economic Advisers (Retirement/SSA)
Ranjana Madhusudhan, New Jersey Department of the Treasury (State/Local Public Finance)
Neale Mahoney, University of Chicago (Health)
Day Manoli, University of Texas – Austin (Administration/Compliance)
Pascal Michaillat, Brown University (Macro/Fiscal Policy)
Elena Patel, U.S. Department of the Treasury (Corporate Tax)
Ricardo Perez-Truglia, UC – Los Angeles (Political Economy)
Shanthi Ramnath, U.S. Department of the Treasury (Retirement/SSA)
Molly Saunders-Scott, Congressional Budget Office (International Tax)
Heidi Schramm, Joint Committee on Taxation (Personal Tax/Labor)
Stefanie Stantcheva, Harvard University (Optimal Tax)
Dmitry Taubinsky, Dartmouth University (Behavioral Public Finance)
Reed Walker, UC – Berkeley (Environmental/Energy)
Matthew Weinzierl, Harvard University (Optimal Tax)
Danny Yagan, UC – Berkeley (Corporate Tax)
Seth Zimmerman, University of Chicago Booth School of Business (Education)

At-Large Program Committee Members
Noah Kessler, Brown University
Mark Mazur, Urban-Brookings Tax Policy Center
Matt Notowidigdo, Northwestern University
Stan Veuger, American Enterprise Institute

Graduate Student Initiatives

Rosanne Altshuler, Rutgers University
Adam Cole, U.S. Department of the Treasury
Andrew Hanson, Marquette University
Janet Holtzblatt, Congressional Budget Office
Carlianne Patrick, Georgia State University
Louis Perrault, Georgia State University