National Tax Association

Officers and Members of the Board of Directors 2014-2015

 

 

PRESIDENT

 

Alan Auerbach

 

University of California, Berkeley

 

Department of Economics

 

530 Evans Hall # 3880

 

Berkeley, CA 94720-3880

 

510-643-0711 (510-643-0413 FAX)

 

auerbach@econ.berkeley.edu

 

 

 

VICE PRESIDENTS

 

Peter Brady

 

Investment Company Institute

 

1401 H Street, NW

 

Washington, DC 20005

 

202-326-5921

 

pbrady@ici.org

 

 

 

Victoria Perry

 

International Monetary Fund

 

700 19th Street, NW 4-700

 

Washington, DC 20431

 

202-623-6392

 

vperry@imf.org

 

 

 

SECRETARY

 

Charmaine J. Wright

 

National Tax Association

 

725 15th Street, NW #600

 

Washington, DC  20005-2109

 

202-737-3325 (202-737-7308 FAX)

 

natltax@aol.com

 

 

 

TREASURER

 

Eric Toder

 

Urban-Brookings Tax Policy Center

 

2100 M Street, NW

 

Washington, DC 20037

 

202-261-5577 (202-833-4388 FAX)

 

etoder@urban.org

 

 

 

PAST PRESIDENTS

 

James R. Nunns

 

Urban-Brookings Tax Policy Center

 

2100 M Street, NW

 

Washington, DC 20037

 

202-261-5577 (202-833-4388 FAX)

 

jnunns@urban.org

 

 

 

Diane Lim

 

 

Committee for Economic Development

 

2000 L Street, NW Suite 700

 

Washington, DC 20036

 

202-469-7831

 

 

 

 

ELECTED MEMBERS

 

Jon Bakija

 

Department of Economics

 

Williams College

 

Schapiro Hall Room 330

 

24 Hopkins Hall Drive

 

Williamstown, MA 01267

 

(413) 597-2325 (413-597-4045 FAX)

 

Jon.M.Bakija@williams.edu

 

 

 

Jennifer Blouin

 

The Wharton School

 

University of Pennsylvania

 

1315 Steinberg Hall – Dietrich Hall

 

Philadelphia, PA 19104

 

215-898-1266 (215-574-2054 FAX)

 

blouin@wharton.upenn.edu

 

 

 

Adam Cole

 

Government Economist

 

adam.cole@ntanet.org

 

 

 

de Mooij, Ruud A.

 

Tax Policy Division, Fiscal Affairs Department

 

International Monetary Fund

 

1900 Pennsylvania Ave. NW

 

Washington, DC 20431

 

202-623-8012 (202-623-4199 FAX)

 

RDeMooij@imf.org

 

 

 

Sarah Holden

 

Investment Company Institute

 

1401 H Street, NW

 

Washington, DC 20005

 

202-326-5915

 

sholden@ici.org

 

 

 

Matthew Knittel

 

Independent Fiscal Office

 

2nd Floor

 

Carson State Office Bldg.

 

Harrisburg, PA 17105

 

mknittel@ifo.state.pa.us

 

 

 

Wojciech Kopczuk

 

Department of Economics

 

Columbia University

 

1022 International Affairs Building, MC 3308

 

420 West 118th Street

 

New York, NY 10027

 

212-854-2519 (212-854- 8059 FAX)

 

wojciech.kopczuk@columbia.edu

 

 

 

Andrew Lyon

 

PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

 

600 13th Street, NW, Suite 1000

 

Washington, DC 20005

 

202-414-3865 (202-813-329-0759 FAX)

 

drew.lyon@us.pwc.com

 

 

 

Leslie E. Papke

 

Dept. of Economics

 

Marshall Hall

 

Michigan State University

 

East Lansing, MI  48824

 

517-355-3773 (517-432-1068 FAX)

 

papke@msu.edu

 

 

 

Leslie Robinson

 

Tuck School of Business at Dartmouth

 

100 Tuck Hall

 

Hanover, NH  03755

 

603-646-4018

leslie.robinson@dartmouth.edu

 

 

Andrew Samwick

Dartmouth College

6106 Rockefeller Hall

Hanover, NH 03755

603-646-2893(603 646-2122 FAX)

andrew.samwick@dartmouth.edu

 

Chris William Sanchirico

University of Pennsylvania Law School

Wharton School, Business Economics and Public Policy Department

3400 Chestnut Street

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19104-6204

215- 898-4220(215 573-2025 FAX)

csanchir@law.upenn.edu

 

Monica Singhal

John F. Kennedy School of Government

Harvard University

79 JFK Street

Cambridge, MA 02138

617-496-5062

monica_singhal@harvard.edu

 

Michael Weber

Internal Revenue Service

Statistics of Income Division

P.O. Box 2608

Washington, DC 20013-2608

Michael.E.Weber@irs.gov

 

David Weisbach

University of Chicago School of Law

1111 E. 60th St., Room 522

Chicago, IL 60637

773-702-3342

d-weisbach@uchicago.edu

 

Roberton C. Williams, Jr.

Urban-Brookings Tax Policy Center

2100 M Street, NW

Washington, DC 20037

202-833-7200

rwilliams@urban.org

 

ADVISORY MEMBERS

David Brunori

Tax Analysts

400 S. Maple Avenue, Suite 400

Falls Church, VA 22046

703-533-4676 (703-533-4444 FAX)

dbrunori@tax.org

 

 

Elliott Dubin

 

Multistate Tax Commission

 

444 North Capitol Street, Suite 425

 

Washington, DC 20001

 

202-508-3871 (202-624-8819 FAX)

 

edubin@mtc.gov

 

 

 

Peter Fisher

 

Iowa Policy Project

 

20 E. Market Street

 

Iowa City, IA  52242

 

319-338-0773

 

pfisher@iowapolicyproject.org

 

 

 

Gale Garriott

 

Federation of Tax Administrators

 

444 North Capitol Street, Suite 348

 

Washington, DC 20001

 

202-624-5890

 

gale.garriott@taxadmin.org

 

 

 

NATIONAL TAX JOURNAL

 

George R. Zodrow

 

Rice University

 

6100 Main Street, MS-22

 

Houston, TX 77005-1827

 

713-348-4891 (713-348-5278 FAX)

 

zodrow@rice.edu

 

 

 

William M. Gentry

 

Dept. of Economics

 

Williams College

 

24 Hopkins Hall Drive

 

Williamstown, MA  01267

 

413-597-4257 (413-597-4045 FAX)

 

william.gentry@williams.edu

 

 

 

John W. Diamond (Forum Editor)

 

Baker Institute for Public Policy

 

Rice University

 

6100 Main Street, MS-22

 

Houston, TX 77005-1892

 

713-348-2199

 

jdiamond@rice.edu

 

 

 

 

 

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

 

W. Bartley Hildreth

 

Center for State and Local Finance

 

Andrew Young School of Policy Studies

 

Georgia State University

 

14 Marietta St. NW

 

Atlanta, GA 30303

 

404-413-0271

 

BartHildreth@gsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NTA Contact Information

725 15th St. NW #600
Washington DC 20005-2109
Tel: (202) 737-3325
Fax: (202) 737-7308
E-mail: natltax@aol.com
Contact NTA