National Tax Association

Officers and Members of the Board of Directors 2013-2014

PRESIDENT
James R. Nunns
Urban-Brookings Tax Policy Center
2100 M Street, NW
Washington, DC 20037
202-261-5577 (202-833-4388 FAX)
jnunns@urban.org

 

VICE PRESIDENTS
Alan Auerbach
University of California, Berkeley
Department of Economics
530 Evans Hall #3880
Berkely, CA 94720-3880
510-643-0711 (510-643-0413 FAX
auerbach@econ.berkeley.edu

Peter Brady
Investment Company Institute
1401 H Street, NW
Washington, D.C. 20005
202-326-5921
pbrady@ici.org

 

SECRETARY
Charmaine J. Wright
National Tax Association
725 15th Street, NW #600
Washington, DC  20005-2109
202-737-3325 (202-737-7308 FAX)
natltax@aol.com
 
 

TREASURER
Eric Toder
Urban-Brookings Tax Policy Center
2100 M Street, NW
Washington, DC 20037
202-261-5577 (202-833-4388 FAX)
etoder@urban.org
  

PAST PRESIDENTS
Diane Lim 
Chief Economist
The Pew Charitable Trusts
901 E St., NW,
Washington, DC 20004
202-540-6880
dlim@pewtrusts.org

Matthew N. Murray
Ctr. for Bus. & Economic Res.
The University of Tennesee
916 Volunteer Boulevard
717 Stokely Management Center
Knoxville, TN 37996-0570
865-974-6084 (865-974-3100 FAX) 


 

ELECTED MEMBERS 
Jon Bakija
Department of Economics
Williams College
Schapiro Hall Room 330
24 Hopkins Hall Drive
Williamstown, MA 01267
413-597-2325 (413-597-4045 FAX)
Jon.M.Bakija@williams.edu
 

Jennifer Blouin
The Wharton School
University of Pennsylvania
1315 Steinberg Hall – Dietrich Hal
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215-898-1266 (215-574-2054 FAX)
b
louin@wharton.upenn.edu

Timothy Dowd
Joint Committee on Taxation
595 Ford HOB
2nd & D Streets SW
Washington, DC 20515
tim.dowd@mail.house.gov


Sarah Holden
Investment Company Institute
1401 H Street, NW
Washington, DC 20005
202-326-5915
sholden@ici.org


Mark A. Ibele
Deputy Director
Committee on Budget and Fiscal Review
California State Senate
916-651-4103
mark.ibele@sen.ca.gov

Wojciech Kopczuk
Department of Economics
Columbia University
1022 International Affairs Building, MC 3308
420 West 118th Street
New York, NY 10027
212-854-2519 (212-854-8059 FAX)
wojciech.kopczuk@columbian.edu
 

Andrew Lyon
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
1301 K Street, NW, Suite 800 W
Washington, D.C. 20005
202-414-3865
drew.lyon@us.pwc.com

 

John McClelland
Government Economist
Washington, DC
jdmcclelland@yahoo.com

 

Victoria Perry
International Monetary Fund
700 19th Street, NW, 4-700
Washington, DC 20431
202-623-6392
vperry@imf.org
 

Andrew Samwick
Dartmouth College
6106 Rockefeller Hall
Hanover, NH 03755
603-646-2893 (603-646-2122 FAX)
andrew.samwick@dartmouth.edu


Chris William Sanchirico
University of Pennsylvania Law School
Wharton School, Business Economics and Public Policy Department
3400 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215-898-4220 (215-573-2025 FAX)
csanchir@law.upenn.edu

 

Monica Singhal
John F. Kennedy School of Government
Harvard University
79 JFK Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
617-496-5062
monica_singhal@harvard.edu

 

Michael Weber
Internal Revenue Service
Statistics of Income Division
P.O. Box 2608
Washington, DC 20013-2608
Michael.E.Weber@irs.gov

 

David Weisbach
University of Chicago School of Law
1111 E. 60th St. Room 522
Chicago, IL 60637
773-702-3342
d-weisbach@uchicago.edu
 

Roberton C. Williams, Jr.
Urban-Brookings Tax Policy Center
2100 M Street, NW
Washington, DC 20037
202-833-7200
rwilliams@urban.org
 


ADVISORY MEMBERS
David Brunori
Tax Analysts
400 S. Maple Avenue, Suite 400
Falls Church, VA 22046
703-533-4676 (703-533-4444 FAX)
dbrunori@tax.org
 

Elliott Dubin
Multistate Tax Commission
444 North Capitol Street, Suite 425
Washington, DC 20001
202-508- 3871 (202-624-8819 FAX)
edubin@mtc.gov
 

Peter Fisher
Iowa Policy Project
20 E. Market Street
Iowa City, IA  52242
319-338-0773
pfisher@iowapolicyproject.org

Peter Fisher
Iowa Policy Project
20 E. Market Street
Iowa City, IA  52242
319-338-0773
pfisher@iowapolicyproject.org

 

Gale Garriott
Federation of Tax Administrators
444 North Capitol Street, Suite 348
Washington, DC 20001
202-624-5890
gale.garriott@taxadmin.org
 


 
 

NATIONAL TAX JOURNAL
George R. Zodrow
Baker Institute for Public Policy
Rice University
6100 Main Street, MS-22
Houston, TX 77005-1892
713-348-4891 (713-348-3141 FAX)
zodrow@rice.edu
 

William M. Gentry
Dept. of Economics
Williams College
24 Hopkins Hall Drive
Williamstown, MA  01267
413-597-4257 (413-597-4045 FAX)
william.gentry@williams.edu
 

John W. Diamond (Forum Editor)
Baker Institute for Public Policy
Rice University
6100 Main Street, MS-22
Houston, TX 77005-1892
713-348-2199
jdiamond@rice.edu
 
 

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
J.Fred Giertz, Executive Director
Institute of Government and Public Affairs
University of Illinois
1007 W. Nevada
Urbana, IL  61801
217-244-4822 (217-244-4817 FAX)
jgiertz@ad.uiuc.edu

 

 

NTA Contact Information

725 15th St. NW #600
Washington DC 20005-2109
Tel: (202) 737-3325
Fax: (202) 737-7308
E-mail: natltax@aol.com
Contact NTA